Sex-In-A-Pan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Grew up eating this as a child (not in Canada). Absolutely delicious! Only difference I did is my crust is 2 sticks of butter, 1 cup of flour, and 1 cup chopped pecans. 350 and bake for 25. I also added some powdered sugar to the whipped cream. Thanks for posting this recipe. I love it and encourage others to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
My family has been making this recipe for years. The only change we make is to add butter to the crust, instead of margarine, and add finely chopped, toasted pecans to the crust as well. Definitely 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jowolf2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lillooet, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
My first 'experience ;) with this was in the late 1970's. It blew us all away! Amazing, refreshing, and leaves everyone wanting more and the recipie, which no one wanted to share... eventually I got this exact recipie. Made it umpteen times, but lost it when moving, other's helping pack thought recipies were unnecessary to due internet recipie... I couldn't find it till I saw it on here. Thank you SO much for posting it. I'm from Canada also, I wonder if other countries have had this wonder of this recipie? Thanks Biancal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I made this Treat quite a few times since finding a recipe similar to this. Add 1 cup of toasted & cooled, chopped Pecans to the base ingredients & bake in a 9 x 11" pan as directed. Use 2 c of heavy whipping cream (whip previously) rather than cool whip. World of difference in the taste! I use more than 1 c of heavy whipping cream for the top as more is needed to spread in that size pan! Top with shaved chocolate curls, chocolate wafers as suggested or just shake some Hot Chocolate through a strainer for even spreading. The topping choices are up to you! You will not be disappointed & this will disappear fast! Delicious Treat & not too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
mmmmmmm! I've made other variations of the "sex in a pan" or "better than sex cake" recipes, but this one is now my favorite by far! I double the crust since I was going to use an 11x14 pan and it was a little bit too thick. I think next time I'd do 1+1/2 the amount for the crust. I also ended up using more whipping cream to cover the whole dessert and added a little bit of powdered sugar to sweeten it slightly. I didn't have wafer cookies so I chopped some Reeses peanut butter cups and sprinkled those on top - to die for!!! Very rich, but I WILL be making it again - you can count on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I was a bit nervous to try this recipe just because it seemed like it would be too sweet. I made it and it was wonderful! Not too sweet, a perfect balance I think and everyone at worked loved it. I ened up using a 13 by 9 in pan and just doubled the ingredients for the crust. This treat leaves you wanting more. So good!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I fixed this according to directions & 3 cups of milk mixed with both puddings makes for too thick of pudding layer & 2 packages of cream cheese layer was over powering. Other versions of this recipe call for 1 pkg of cream cheese and 3 cups of milk mixed with vanilla pudding and 3 cups milk mixed with chocolate pudding & they are layered, not mixed together. Needs to be some clarification in directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
My Aunt Sue brought this "pie" to Christmas 15 years ago or so. We didn't have a name for it, so we called it "Sue Pie"....I like your name for it better, lol. Since then we have to have this at every holiday feast, it's tradition now. I highly recommend anyone with a major sweet tooth try this recipe. It's the BEST and my personal all time favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Made this as-is, and it just seemed like fancy pudding with whipped cream. It all over-powered the cream cheese layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarDuJour

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
I found this recipe when I was looking for a sinful dessert. My family LOVES it. I double the crust but make the rest as the directed on the recipe. I added chopped cooking chocolate to the top with the chocolate wafers. I will make this many times more. Thank you for putting it one allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States