Seven-Up™ Sheet Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I made this for my dad's birthday and everyone was delighted and impressed. My grandma commented that the cake made her think of being in Hawaii. :) I made just a couple of changes: I used lemon cake mix, and I baked it in two 9-inch round pans and put some of the frosting both on top of the cake and between the two layers. I refrigerated the cake overnight, and right before the party, I covered the whole cake in whipped cream, which made it look pretty and tasted great with the tropical flavors. Simple recipe that's unique enough to get rave reviews. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This cake is very sweet, chances are you won't be able to have more then one or two pieces, but otherwise it's a very unique and tasty cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CassLeeAnne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
This cake was delicious. The topping is what gives it that "wow" factor. The key for the topping is cook it like 10-15 mins on low, then increase the temp to med-high until it thickens up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookieMomster

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Absolutely delicious! This cake is super moist. I made it for an extended family dinner. All my girls loved it! (And the adults did to.) I used Diet 7Up because that's what I keep in the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soonergirl323

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Great moist cake. Bring this to work and co-workers will go crazy. Make sure you follow the directions exactly, when making the frosting, otherwise you will get scrambled eggs in it. However, so worth the work. Yummy, yummy in my tummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iggylover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I made this following the recipe exactly. It was awesome. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
I remember my mom making thisa, and it was just as good as I remember.. My husband liked it maybe even more than the coconut poke cake, which is (or was) his favorite... This is "comfort food"..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
I made this cake it was very moist and fluffy. I had to tweak the topping I used 2.5 tsp of cornstarch, instead of flour, to thicken the pineapple topping, no eggs and only 3/4 c. of sugar. I added 1/4 c. butter and 4 oz of flaked cocounut - the topping came out great! I spread whipped cream on top, to make the cake more presentable. I would make again. My co-workers LOVED it and wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I often cooked for approx. 100 seniors at the senior activity center I manage. This easy and delicious cake was served at a recent luau and I am still getting requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Can't get much easier and tastier than this recipe. Followed the recipe to a tee, and wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixie'sMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Texas Sheet Cake V

This dense chocolate cake is moist and delicious. And it couldn't be easier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States