Seven-Up™ Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I love this recipe. I have now made this over 10 times and twice in the same day because my family loves it and they went through it. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustBeginning

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Everyone loved this cake. Only changes were that I used cake flour and cream soda. I did not beat the cream and sugar for 20 minutes - only until light in color and fluffy - maybe 5 - 7 minutes. Made for a campfire gathering and the cake was gobbled up. I served with a variety of fresh fruit sauces and whipped cream I made to top it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Love it!!!! made this multiple times. be sure if you sift the flour that you measure the 3cups of flour after sifting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oakland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I was so excited to see this recipe since I had recently had 7up Pound Cake at a family owned restaurant. I first noticed the batter was very thick, as other pound cakes I'd made were not. I always test new recipes before the suggested bake time. I checked this at 60 minutes and it was done. I think it might only need to bake for 55 minutes. Second, it was not a moist texture as expected. I think it needs changing by possibly adding sour cream and/or oil like other pound cakes I've made. I did like the taste of lemon, but this recipe needs revising.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Fugate

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oxford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Connie
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Very easy and turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mint Hill, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
it was a great cake...however i cooked mine in a glass loaf pan and the center was soft but the edges was not...it took a long time to completely cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keisharay1998

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This was a good cake. However, The cake took longer to get done than the recipe specifies. So I had to cook it at least another 20 minutes, so I was scared that it wouldn't turn out right. In the end it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warrenton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Perfecto. My husband and I are the only adults in the house and we have already eaten half the cake in 24 hours. OMG it takes like I picked it up at the grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Poetiksistah
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I have made this cake a couple of times now, and it's always great. Had a little spare time while preparing my Thanksgiving dinner this year, and decided to make this for everyone. I'm sure they will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Poetiksistah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This cake is very moist and came out perfectly. The only problem is there isn't enough flavor. The next time, I will add more vanilla and lemon to enhance the flavor. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda

Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Cake Pop Maker

Have a ball! See how to make cake on a stick with the Cake Pop Maker!

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States