Seven-Up™ Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Bake for 70 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Oh my, this cake was just wonderful. My family just loved it. It's become a hit in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Made this tonight and my husband and I both liked it. Nice fresh flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakerwannabe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
A family favorite. Easy to back & makes the house smell wonderful! Best served warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Now this is how a Seven Up cake is supposed to taste!!! I was in heaven!! I used Cake flour if it makes any difference to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Southern-Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Best EVER 7 Up Pound Cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I cut the recipe in half and cooked it in a loaf pan. It was really good I might make a whole cake next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This is my second time using this recipe ..It is a great recipe..cake tasted good..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Do not over cook as I did. Take it out after 70 minutes. The cake will continue to cook while in the pan. Because I over cooked it , the cake tasted a litte dry and was not sweet enough for me so I added a lemon glaze and after that, I had to freeze some to keep from eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrondaT
Home Town: Ringgold, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
My husband has often talked about 7up cake, but I had never had it and he didn't have a recipe. I made this one last night for a gathering today and my husband had to have a taste while it was warm. All he could say was "Wow!" And then he had to have some more. I ended up making another one this morning for our group. And it was an instant hit there as well. Such a good, easy recipe! I did add more lemon extract (about a half teaspoon more)--by accident last night (the spout poured out faster than I expected) and on purpose today because the flavor was just right. I also added a powdered sugar lemon glaze. Just perfect! Definitely will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States