Seven-Up™ Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Very moist! Super easy! Simply delicious! Surely a crowd pleaser! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Great recipe. Make this for all holidays. Recently my grandson was diagnose with Celia . He told me how much he missed 7 Up cake. I made it with gluten flour. He was so happy. Gluten free 7up cake is now our family dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Awesome cake. Easy to make. I use this all the time for my specialty cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This is my favorite dessert recipe! It turns out perfect EVERYTIME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
It's moist and flavorful. Made it exactly as directed but pulled it out at 65 mins. I did add the glaze that someone else suggested (1/2 cup sugar, 1/4 cup 7up melted over the stove). Also left it in the pan for over 30 mins before turning it over to remove it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LASV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Made this cake today 9/4/2013 and half of the cake is already gone. My son said I should have made two. I followed the directions exactly. Once cake was out of the oven I poked holes on the top and pour a glaze I made with powder sugar, 7up, lemon extract and vanilla extract. I will be making this again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
I MAKE IT CAKE 4 OR 6 TIME EVERYBODY LOVE IT MY PEOPLE WANT ME MAKE IT AGIN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Really good & moist! My first try at pound cake and it is a keeper. I didn't have lemon extract, but did have fresh lemon so I used same amount of juice, came out great! I have tried many recipes over the years and have learned to make 1/2 a recipe to see if good or not before I waste ingredients. so I made this in a mini Bundt pan and still baked it about 55 minutes. Will make a whole recipe next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
This is such a great recipe! So tasty so moist! This recipe makes for great cupcakes too as I didn't have a bundt cake pan. I used 2 Tbs of orange zest in lieu of lemon extract because I didn't have that either. Turned out great! I sent it with my husband to share with coworkers at work, he said it was gone within minutes. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I've had this recipe in my recipe box for years, but never rated it- until now. I made this for Thanksgiving 2012 and my son and nephew were begging me not to take it to my sister's house. And at dinner, I got so many compliments. My family really enjoys the citrusy flavor and sweetness of the cake. It's a dense cake, but not heavy and dry. And, it stands up well to a scoop of ice cream and fesh fruit (I usually slice strawberrys and put on top of it). I'm going to try this in mini bundt cakes and personalize the toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States