Seven-Up™ Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2001
i Have had this recipie for several years and each time it is terrific everyone loves this lemony cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2001
Just like the recipe my aunt used years ago. A simple yet delicious cake. I use 2 teaspoons of lemon extract plus one teaspoon vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2001
This is a quick and easy way to a golden delicious 7-UP.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2001
just a little note i made a lemon glaze using an half an bottle of pure lemon extract a box of confectioner's sugar and 1/3 cup of hot water. mix well let the cake cool and drizzle it over the top it got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2001
I made this cake for thanksgiving and it was a big hit! I am allergic to citrus (lemon, lime, etc...) but after I heard how good and moist the cake tasted I could not resist taking a bite! IT WAS YUMMY! I borrowed the following icing recipe from the other 7 up cake that is listed "7up III" which made the cake TOTALLY DELISIOUS... To Make Icing: In a saucepan combine the 1 1/2 cups white sugar, 1/2 cup butter or margarine, 3 eggs, coconut, pineapple and nuts. Cook over medium heat, stirring constantly until mixture is thick. Pour over cake while cake is still hot and icing is bubbling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
Delicously sweet and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2002
I am a Cake Designer, and I found the recipe to be easy as well as tasty. It very moist, I will be using this recipe over & over R. High
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2002
I'm not usually much of a baker. This past weekend, I decided to try my luck with this cake. The results were phenomenal as well as delicious. This is one recipe, I will share, and continue to use for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2002
This is like having a piece of sugar heaven!!!.. I have been craving a 7-up cake like my aunt used to make..This is it!!..I made mine into 6 mini bundt cakes..The only changes I made was I did not beat 20 minutes, I did mine for about 8 minutes..I added 1 teasp. of Vanilla..and substituted lemon juice for lemon extract..It turned out beautiful!!!!...I also made a glaze (1 cup powdered sugar & 2 tblsp milk) and drizzled that over each bundt cake and added a few chopped walnuts to the tops of the ones my husband is taking to work...He loves nuts on anything!!.. If you have any hesitation about making this at all, just do it!!!...Its the best, it really does melt in your mouth!.We have company coming for dinner next week and Im going to make it again so that everyone will have their own mini bundt cake, and that way I dont have to share mine!!! ...LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
232 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2002
My husband loved this cake. Because of other reviews, I decreased sugar a little and used only 1 tsp lemon extract. It was delicious. Only problem was it stuck to my nonstick pan (I had sprayed it). Next time will try a greased pan. Tastes like sponge cake. Would be good with a lemon sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARFLOWER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Scottley's Basic Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple homemade yellow cake.

David’s Yellow Cake

See how to make a moist yellow cake from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States