Seven-Up® Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Wonderful cake! I made it for thanksgiving and all of my guests really enjoyed it. I made 4 practice cakes in the week leading up to thanksgiving and I had a lot of problems with the baking time. I think it must be my oven, but the cake needed 2 hours in the oven! I followed the recipe exactly, so it must just be my oven. It was frustrating, but worth it in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
My grandmother used her Sunbeam and turned it on low to add the flour and liquid, just until incorporated. I HATE HATE HATE that 7-up changed their recipe it totally changed the flavor of the cake. I've had to search for a pop that taste like old 7-up but so far Kroger Lemon Lime is closest to the old 7-up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Littleton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Trenton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I really enjoyed making this cake and watching family and friends devour it. Is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Great receipe. I followed it exactly as written with exception of beating the butter and sugar for 20 minutes. I only did it for about 5 minutes. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Mix for 20 mins for sure. Makes cake light and fluffy. Watch your cook time. Recipe says 60mins. Your over might cook faster. Don't want a dried out cake. Other than that....FABULOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
There was no salt mentioned in the recipe so didn't put any in. The cake tastes very flat. Couldn't figure out what was wrong until I read over the recipe. Was very disappointed since my entire family was looking foward to tasting it before I made another one for our fair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I get a lot of requests for this cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
WHEN I BAKE MY 7 UP CAKE ,,I LET IT COOL ,,THEN I HEAT UP A CAN OF CONDENSED MILK,,,PLACE PECAN PIECES ON TOP POUR MILK ALL OVA AND INTO THE CENTER UNTIL IT FILLS UP....NOW,,,,ENJOY,,,AFTER A COUPLE OF DAYS,,CUT A PIECE PLACE IN MICROWAVE FOR A SECOND R 2,,,,BAMMMM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
A lot of work, but well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smross5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Underwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Scottley's Basic Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple homemade yellow cake.

David’s Yellow Cake

See how to make a moist yellow cake from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States