Seven-Up® Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Neighbor makes this cake and told me this is the recipe. It is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Poplar Bluff, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
it was kind of dry but we had decided to moisten it with Custard from Connie's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I used real lemon juice for flavor it and a little lemon zest it was delicious my family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yoly
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I have been making this 7 up Cake for over 30 years now with only 2 changes. I use cake flour instead of all purpose flour and 2 tablespoons lemon extract, instead of teaspoons. It is a delicious lemon flavored pound cake-like with a crunchy top. I put no glaze or powdered sugar because it does not need it. It is a family favorite with both kids and adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yoly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Downey, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
your average yellow cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
This is a lovely cake. My recipe, given to me by my aunt many years ago calls for the flour to be sifted three times. This makes the cake very light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I've made this cake twice and it never last long. I also found that the 20 min is needed even with a stand mixer for the butter to be really smooth no lumps. Only thing I did different was added a lemon glaze the second time . But this cake does well without the glaze it's really up to you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charmed9899

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tamiko Muhammad
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Great recipe! My family loves this cake. However, instead of 3 cups of All Purpose Flour, I only use 2 cups and add 1 cup of Swan's Cake Flour. I also add a teaspoon of vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamiko Muhammad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evanston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I followed this recipe to a T... and found that the bottom (or the top when you flipped it out of the cake pan) was REALLY pale. I have calibrated my oven, so the temperature is exact. Not sure what happened there. My cake is two toned at this point, and this has NEVER happened to me before with a 7 Up cake. I give it 3 stars because the technique is easy, the batter comes out light and airy and the cake itself has a great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kel Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Scottley's Basic Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple homemade yellow cake.

David’s Yellow Cake

See how to make a moist yellow cake from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States