Seven-Up® Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
your average yellow cake. Not really worth it for the amount of time it takes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
This is a lovely cake. My recipe, given to me by my aunt many years ago calls for the flour to be sifted three times. This makes the cake very light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I've made this cake twice and it never last long. I also found that the 20 min is needed even with a stand mixer for the butter to be really smooth no lumps. Only thing I did different was added a lemon glaze the second time . But this cake does well without the glaze it's really up to you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charmed9899

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MikoGenee
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Great recipe! My family loves this cake. However, instead of 3 cups of All Purpose Flour, I only use 2 cups and add 1 cup of Swan's Cake Flour. I also add a teaspoon of vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MikoGenee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evanston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I followed this recipe to a T... and found that the bottom (or the top when you flipped it out of the cake pan) was REALLY pale. I have calibrated my oven, so the temperature is exact. Not sure what happened there. My cake is two toned at this point, and this has NEVER happened to me before with a 7 Up cake. I give it 3 stars because the technique is easy, the batter comes out light and airy and the cake itself has a great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kel Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
My mother made it when I was a kid and now I've passed it on to my daughter. Gotta love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
we made this for thank giving my family loved and for the kid cupcake it awsome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnya akil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
This cake is wonderful as is. Sometimes, I'll add a little lemon and lime zest to the cake. Sometimes, I'll make a glaze of powdered sugar, lemon-lime soda, and lemon and lime zest. That's just my personal taste. Again, the 5 stars are for the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michele2022
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This is a great recipe I added coke instead of 7 up and I put a teaspoon vanilla and a teaspoon rum extract and I made a caramel glaze and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This is a great cake. My family and friends love it and so do I. I also understand fully why you do the butter and sugar for 20 minutes. It really does make a difference. I am a Chef and I just want to say this is now my go to cake when I want to make something good and easy for a small event. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Scottley's Basic Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple homemade yellow cake.

David’s Yellow Cake

See how to make a moist yellow cake from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States