Seven Minute Frosting I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2001
The frosting was perfect! I have tried other recipes in the past, and sometime the frosting got sugary. Not this recipe! I combined this with a white layer cake and coconut on the frosting, A true old time favorite. Aunts and Uncles ate it up, kids loved it too. I will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2001
i have been eating this frosting since i was a kid and i love it i lost the very old cookbook that the recipe was in im gald i found it again it taste great on any cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2001
This recipe is quick, easy and delicious! Only requires messing up one pan (added plus), even though you use a double boiler with clear water below. I didnt have a double boiler, so I took a large pan put 2 inches of water in it, placed a metal strainer over the top, then placed by smaller pan inside the strainer, worked perfectly so it doesnt require specialty pans, just a little ingenuity!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2001
I loved this frosting and so did my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntingdon Valley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: La Quinta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2001
Thanks for a great easy recipe - worked beautifully on the first try! Perfect for frosting a white cake because it's not too sweet. Took it to a cookout last night and it got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
Thank you so much for posting this recipe Carol!! My mother & grandmother used this for holiday coconut cakes. The old cookbook it was in has been lost and Christmas has not seemed the same. Its easy to prepare, tastes great on any cake and the kids will argue over who gets to lick the beaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
This was great! My mother always used this for her coconut cake icing. She passed away last July and I could not find her recipe. I knew the ingredients, but not the amounts or preparation instructions. When I found this, I was so happy! I never could get the mixture to peak as well as it should have, but once I put it on the cake and added coconut, it worked fine! Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
It took more than 7 minutes for me...more like 8 or 9. Also, it gets kind of crunchy while it cools. I tried beating it again but it never got as smooth as at the beginning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2002
This was great! I made it last night as dinner was cooking it was so easy! It tasted just like FLUFF! Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
Turned out great, it took about 15 minutes though to get stiff peaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States