Seven Minute Frosting I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Easy, but a little time consuming. I had to stand at my stove top for almost 15 minutes. Turned out very yummy! Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Easy recipe, takes a bit of work standing and beating but makes a nice fluffy, tasty icing. I used three egg whites since my eggs seemed really small. Will make again thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamcancook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This is a tried and true recipe I've used for years, and it's just like the frosting my mom made when I was little. I've noticed several of the reviews stated that theirs fell flat in spite of following the recipe exactly - perhaps I can give some insight? I've learned the hard way over many years that you cannot make this frosting on a rainy day, or even a very overcast day - the humidity in the air will prevent the egg whites from whipping up, no matter what you do. So, my advice is to check with Jim Cantore the day before you want to do this frosting. :) Otherwise, it is awesome! Perfect for a coconut cake!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Just like Mama used to make. It was so easy and turned out delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This is a great recipe. Haven't made it in years. I increased the recipe a little for a 3 layer cake and I used Maple flavoring instead of Vanilla. Yummie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union Grove, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Absolutely perfect! I had made a fat-free coconut cake and wanted something fat free for the frosting. Everything else calls for butter, shortening or something fatty. This was perfect. I used 1/4 tsp coconut flavoring and 3/4 tsp of vanilla. Just the right amount of flavoring to go over my cake. Thanks for a great recipe. Like I told my husband, I haven't made 7 minutes frosting in about 25 years, and now I don't know why I didn't make it all these years!! Will use this recipe all the time now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
a complete flop..I'm not sure why. I followed the directions implicitly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I lost my recipe for this, thank you Karen for sharing yours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
This was great! It was sweet but not to sweet, it was perfrct for froasting my cut out cookies. And I had some left over frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
So creamy and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Mitchell

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States