Seven Layer Tortilla Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This was very good. I made it last night and my kids really enjoyed it along with my husband. The only think I did different was added some carnitas to it. My daughter commented on how flavorful the dish was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: La Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Absolutely delicious and easy. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I made this and it was delicious! I used my homemade salsa and also added ground beef (that I fried up with onions, garlic and jalapenos) to each of the layers. I also used refried beans because I didn't have pinto beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiAnn
Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This was okay but I thought it was very bland as written. It had way too many beans for us but I will make it again and add quite a few things. We like jalapeno peppers so that will definitely go in along with some chopped onion, seasoned shredded or ground beef and rotel tomatoes. I'll also eliminate the pinto beans and just use the black beans. Avacado would also be great sliced on top as illustrated in some of the photos. This recipe has so much potential and thankfully we can all adjust it to our own individual taste. I used a springform pan and it worked very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Small recommendation ... use a springform pan that's been sprayed with non-stick spray. Makes for a fast and easy perfect presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cold Springs, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This was delicious! I heated the tortillas for a few minutes as suggested and substituted a can of Rotel for the tomatoes. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This was absolutely delicious! I made a few changes to suit my tastes, but this is such a great recipe in and of itself! First, I reduced the amount of cheddar and replaced it with pepper jack cheese, then I added some cumin and some smoked paprika (I REALLY like the smoky flavor - if you aren't that into it, just leave out the paprika), added 1 more TBSP of cilantro, mixed 1 small can of green chilies in with the tomatoes, added some roasted red peppers (I roasted them myself, but it can be time consuming, so you can use a jar, too), and I didn't use flour tortillas. La Tortilla Factory makes some tortillas that are a corn and flour mix. They are super delicious and I find that they hold up better than anything else in recipes that have a lot of moisture. They are small, so they'll overlap if you don't trim the centers - also a little time consuming, but SO worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This recipe is great -- entire family loved it. Super quick to assemble... but definitely needs the entire 40 minutes of baking time. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Montrod

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This is one of my families favorites. One modification I make is to use 1 lb ground beef mixed with 4 T taco seasoning instead of the beans. I also add a small can of sliced black olives to the mixture. In addition I use taco cheese between the tortilla and meat layers. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This was really good and we used lo-fat cheese and just half as much to help reduce the calories and fat content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irish Pixie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sanquhar, Dumfriesshire, Scotland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 522) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States