Seven Layer Tortilla Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Next time, i'll sautee the garlic before combining, but definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arrdub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Very tasty and pretty healthy too! A little taco seasoning might add a little more flavor but still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Delicious!!!! I did modify as suggested by others. I added chopped green chilies, ground beef with taco seasoning, refried beans in place of the pinto and black beans, added enchilada sauce, used tace chesse instead of cheddar, and also used corn tortillas instead of flour and baked them for 5 minutes. Even my picky 12 year old daugher cleaned her plate!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I'm a vegetarian. My husband is not. Finding things to cook that make us both happy isn't always easy. This is so fantastic it's gone into my regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarlei

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This was very easy and very good. I added taco seasoned ground beef in the layers and also used spring form pan as suggested, made it easy to cut and serve. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Soooo delicious! I added taco meat into one of the layers and used refried beans [as suggested by another user] instead of pinto beans. Also, pre-baking the tortillas before cooking was an awesome tip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Followed this recipe the first time and it was a hit. Next time I'll be sprinkling diced green onion on each layer before the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
So easy, fun, and yummy! My husband barely swallowed his first bite before saying "wow, this is really good! You need to make this next time we have someone over!" I substituted a can of corn for a can of the pinto beans, and added some cumin to a few of the layers. Next time I will probably throw in a chopped jalapeño to add a little heat, at the request of my hubby. :-) highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This was very good. I made it last night and my kids really enjoyed it along with my husband. The only think I did different was added some carnitas to it. My daughter commented on how flavorful the dish was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: La Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Absolutely delicious and easy. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 520) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States