Seven Layer Tortilla Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
interesting! mine was super tall in the pie dish, but it was delicious! very creative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
This was delicious and very easy. I added black olives to each layer, and I used a mix of cheddar and pepper jack. I didn't have room for all the layers, and I topped the top tortilla with cheese, olives, and tomatoes (no beans; I thought that would be too messy). My pintos were too firm to mash, so next time I'll probably use lard-free refried beans to keep the layers together better. A definite keeper, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Pretty good. I would modify the recipe in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Nothing to rave about...Not good when you have to reheat...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I used a small casserole dish and covered the bottom with totillas that I had toasted. I added taco seasoned ground beef. I used rotel instead of salsa and tomatoes. I added some Mexican corn, too. I used one can of refried beans and one can of black beans. Okay, I made a lot of changes. Sorry! But it turned out well. I think I'll try chicken next. Thanks for the recipe and the inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
My family loved it. I added browned taco seasoned hamburger to the layers and replaced cilantro with mild green chiles. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This is the only recipe I've gotten online that I was blown away by. Everyone loves it! I heat the tortillas over an open flame for about 10 seconds per side before I assemble the pie. It doesn't get soggy that way. I substitute refried beans for the pintos (1 can traditional and 1 can ranchero) and 1 can of Rotel (original) for the tomatoes. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by berbm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I used Rotel in place of part of the salsa and the tomatos because I ran out of salsa and it was really good. It was all so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This was pretty good, but I felt it needed more texture. Some crushed chips on top would probably make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Very tasty. Ended up only using 5 tortillas, which was more than enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Lorenzo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 516) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Burrito Pie

This spicy casserole features layers of seasoned beef, beans, and cheese.

How to Make Tamale Pie

See the simple secret to this 5-star ground beef casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States