Seven Layer Tortilla Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Easy to make! Fiance loved it! Next time I will just use a can of refried beans instead of mashing up pinto beans, its the same thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
good. cilantro makes it taste fresh and authentic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Awesome version of seven layer dip! I added hamburger meat, black olives, and substituted refried beans for pinto, then topped it with shredded lettuce & sour cream when its finished baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TyffSta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Amazing dish. My husband is finicky about totilla anything and he loved it. I went to get camera to take pic after cutting 1st slice (big mistake) by the time I got back the pie was cut and everyone was eating it. OMG absolutely everyone loved it. I made a few changes, I didn't have pinto beans so I used mild flavored chili beans and mixed with 1 tbsp of burrito seasoning and 1 tbsp of Goya's Cilantro Cooking base. I used Paul Newman's Pineapple Salsa instead of regular. OMG..amazing! I topped with shredded lettuce, tomatoes, sour cream and salsa. I plan to serve this again this weekend for the game. I also plan to submit a pic next time because this is a beautiful layered dish and you can be quite creative with it. Thanks so much for this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Ms. Wanda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
This one was a hit, except I couldn't fit all seven layers in my pie pan since I had some Italian sausage that I didn't have anything to do with so I just added it to this. I thought it might be strange, but it was surprisingly good! I'm sure it would have been great without the sausage as well, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
excellent! I have made a layered burrito-type pie many times with just a play it by ear recipe, but this one was far and away better than anything I've tried! Wonderful flavor and very filling, I was worried it wouldn't be enough to feed 5 hungry people but we had quite a lot left over. Only change I made was I used red kidney beans instead of pinto because that's what I had, and I mixed some hot pepper cheddar cheese in with the regular cheddar. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I made this and my family went nuts. I did not have pinto beans, so I replaced it with ground chicken and a little ground beef. I also added just a touch more salsa and topped it with black beans, tomatoes and cilantra. It has been permanatly added as a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
interesting! mine was super tall in the pie dish, but it was delicious! very creative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
This was delicious and very easy. I added black olives to each layer, and I used a mix of cheddar and pepper jack. I didn't have room for all the layers, and I topped the top tortilla with cheese, olives, and tomatoes (no beans; I thought that would be too messy). My pintos were too firm to mash, so next time I'll probably use lard-free refried beans to keep the layers together better. A definite keeper, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Pretty good. I would modify the recipe in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 523) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States