Seven Layer Tortilla Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
It was fine, but nothing special. It was dry, so I used quite a bit of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Yum! And so filling. I had enough ingredients to make one 7 layer and another 3 layer pie. I used my own dry beans, both black and pinto, that I cooked up in a crock pot, giving me plenty of beans to spread amongst a full package of whole wheat tortillas. Good high fiber meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wayzata, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This was easy & everyone loved it. I used refried beans instead of pinto - just to make it easier. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmc390

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Leftovers are great with eggs in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Easy to make! Fiance loved it! Next time I will just use a can of refried beans instead of mashing up pinto beans, its the same thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
good. cilantro makes it taste fresh and authentic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Awesome version of seven layer dip! I added hamburger meat, black olives, and substituted refried beans for pinto, then topped it with shredded lettuce & sour cream when its finished baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TyffSta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Amazing dish. My husband is finicky about totilla anything and he loved it. I went to get camera to take pic after cutting 1st slice (big mistake) by the time I got back the pie was cut and everyone was eating it. OMG absolutely everyone loved it. I made a few changes, I didn't have pinto beans so I used mild flavored chili beans and mixed with 1 tbsp of burrito seasoning and 1 tbsp of Goya's Cilantro Cooking base. I used Paul Newman's Pineapple Salsa instead of regular. OMG..amazing! I topped with shredded lettuce, tomatoes, sour cream and salsa. I plan to serve this again this weekend for the game. I also plan to submit a pic next time because this is a beautiful layered dish and you can be quite creative with it. Thanks so much for this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Ms. Wanda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
This one was a hit, except I couldn't fit all seven layers in my pie pan since I had some Italian sausage that I didn't have anything to do with so I just added it to this. I thought it might be strange, but it was surprisingly good! I'm sure it would have been great without the sausage as well, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
excellent! I have made a layered burrito-type pie many times with just a play it by ear recipe, but this one was far and away better than anything I've tried! Wonderful flavor and very filling, I was worried it wouldn't be enough to feed 5 hungry people but we had quite a lot left over. Only change I made was I used red kidney beans instead of pinto because that's what I had, and I mixed some hot pepper cheddar cheese in with the regular cheddar. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 517) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States