Seven Layer Tex Mex Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
Tasted great. It is almost the exact same as the one I grew up with that my mother made. The only change I made was to leave out the mayonaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
152 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RogueOnion8

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
This has been a favorite at parties. Since my boyfriend can't get enough of it, I made a lower fat version using lowfat sour cream and mayonnaise -- not *quite* the same but pretty close.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
138 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
I brought this to an office pot luck and it was a big hit! Someone even asked me if it's a recipe that has been in my family for years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
This recipe has been in our family favorites for as long as I can remember as well. There are just a few differences in our version. Increase Mayonaise to 1/2 cup (we use Best Foods) Add shredded lettuce after the avacado Increase Tomatoes to 3 medium Add a bunch of diced green onions Decrease Cheese to 8 oz. Slice the olives
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2002
Love this recipe...I make it w/out the mayo. Never any left at the end of the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
This was very good. Made it for a few friends and it was received well. Personally I didn't really "love" the mayo with this, but others really liked it and asked for the recipe. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2001
This recipe was very QUICK and easy. It was a big hit with my family and I have a household of picky eaters!! Will make this a regular on my menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
this recipe was pretty good, but it had a bit too much taco seasoning for my taste. i also didn't really like the mayo. i would definitely make this again, but i would slightly alter the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
The entire family loved this! The seasoned sour cream mixture made it our favorite over other mexican layer dips. We will use this recipe many times. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
Really good! There was a lot of cheese. I would add less cheese and more veggies or beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States