Seven Layer Tex Mex Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Made a lot of dip! Very good, but should all be eaten right away. Leftovers don't look very good the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Yummy! I did half the sour cream and mayo and replaced the taco seasoning with about 2 tsp. Fajita mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I took this to a party and the bowl was practically licked clean. My only changes were omitting the mayo and taco seasoning (just added a little cumin and chili podwer to the refried beans) and I used mexican cheese blend instead of cheddar. I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JamieMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perry, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Loved this simple dish, great for office potlucks/birthdays
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
This is so addictive!! It's definitely my new football party staple. I added two things which I think made it even better... I mixed in about 1/3 cup chunky salsa into the refried beans. I also added a layer of lettuce on top of the sour cream mixture... so much better with a little fresh crunch! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Valley, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I love this dip. However, I changed up ingredients a little. Using green olives instead of black gives better flavor. I used equal amounts of sour cream and mayo. with the taco seasoning( I always used McCormicks). Depending on taste ( I like it hot) add tabasco to guac. No matter how you make this dip it has always been a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Pace, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Good recipe, exactly what I wanted. Subbed out diced green chilies instead of black olives because I am not personally a huge olive fan. Also, doubled the recipe for a large pan for a party. Used one package of reg and one hot of taco mix to add a little zing. Added an extra layer w/ some fresh cilantro overtop. Absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
This dip got rave reviews at our 4th of July BBQ and disappeared before I knew it. I used homeade guacamole, and the taco seasoning mixed with the sour cream is incredible. I would definitely make this dip again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
This was a huge hit with my family for our little superbowl party. Just perfect! Will definately be making this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharmon Trahan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis Valley, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
very similar to what I've been making for many years; I add a small can of diced green chilies to the beans; then 3 mashed avocados with a 1/4 cup of salsa; then 4 oz cream cheese mixed with 4 oz sour cream & the taco seasoning; then 2 roma tomatoes chopped ; then 3 sliced green onions; then a 4 oz can sliced black olives drained; then a combination of shredded cheddar and jack cheese, as much as you want. Always a bit hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States