Seven Layer Tex Mex Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Very good and everyone loves this dish. I used red onion instead of green and only had a partial packet's worth of taco seasoning. This was great. I made my own guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Not very healthy, but popular even with the health nuts :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Took this dip camping and then to the beach for lunch. Went fast and was a great filling snack on a hot day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vintage Fare

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I just made this and it is excellent! My husband and I can't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Delicious and easy! For those of us who make our own taco seasoning, 1 ounce=2 tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Very tasty! When adding the taco seasoning to the Mayo/sour cream mixture add about half then more to taste as you go. The entire taco packet (1 oz.) was a bit strong for me. Still great, I will just add less next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Just how my Mom used to make it when I was a kid. My friends couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Love this! Been making this for years. Special family summer parties. Its one of my absolute favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessAnnB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I made this for a Valentine's Day party and made it in the shape of a heart. I didn't measure anything, just put the refried beans on the bottom, then a layer of salsa, then the sour cream (I skipped the mayo), then the guacamole. I added some chopped yellow pepper and skipped the green onions and olives. It was very pretty and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nelleke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Tasted great. Left out the mayo due to allergies. nothing was left at the end of the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States