Seven Layer Tex Mex Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Quick, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
First of all, let me be up front that I did not add the mayo to this recipe. I didn't really care for this, though. I thought the taco seasoning way overpowered the other flavors and the smoothness of the sour cream. If I made it again, I would do it without the taco seasoning or with maybe 1/2 packet. I made it in an 11x7 pan and that seemed to be the perfect size. It was quick and easy to make and made for an attractive presentation. Other people at the party really liked it but I would not eat it again as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
A perfect recipe. I made this for a party and everyone loved it and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Davidson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Followed to the letter EXCEPT I left out the mayo because I just didn't think it belonged in this dish. I must say this was delicious and so easy. My boyfriend raved and said it was the best 7-layer he's ever had because of the taco seasoning in the beans and sour cream. This is coming with me to the next party I go to. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELBYCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
This the best 7 layer taco dip recipe I have found. addidtion of the taco seasoning mix to the sour cream/mayo mixture really makes it. I would also recommend that you make homemade guacamole as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Kotelman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Awesome! I used low fat yogurt instead of mayo and this turned out wonderful!!! It fit perfectly in a 8x8 pyrex dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Fort Gordon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Made it just as directed and it's very tasty. I was worried about the sour cream/mayo mix because of the reviews, but I gave it a go and it adds a great "zest" of flavor. Very easy and inexpensive to make. Served them with scoop chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Delicious!!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Been making this for years. Its always the first thing gone. Highly recommend this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauconda, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States