Seven Layer Tex Mex Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Took this dip camping and then to the beach for lunch. Went fast and was a great filling snack on a hot day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vintage Fare

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I just made this and it is excellent! My husband and I can't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Delicious and easy! For those of us who make our own taco seasoning, 1 ounce=2 tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Very tasty! When adding the taco seasoning to the Mayo/sour cream mixture add about half then more to taste as you go. The entire taco packet (1 oz.) was a bit strong for me. Still great, I will just add less next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Just how my Mom used to make it when I was a kid. My friends couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Love this! Been making this for years. Special family summer parties. Its one of my absolute favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessAnnB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I made this for a Valentine's Day party and made it in the shape of a heart. I didn't measure anything, just put the refried beans on the bottom, then a layer of salsa, then the sour cream (I skipped the mayo), then the guacamole. I added some chopped yellow pepper and skipped the green onions and olives. It was very pretty and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nelleke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Tasted great. Left out the mayo due to allergies. nothing was left at the end of the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
the one and only true 7 layer diput there
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States