Seven Layer Tex Mex Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
A perfect recipe. I made this for a party and everyone loved it and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Davidson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Followed to the letter EXCEPT I left out the mayo because I just didn't think it belonged in this dish. I must say this was delicious and so easy. My boyfriend raved and said it was the best 7-layer he's ever had because of the taco seasoning in the beans and sour cream. This is coming with me to the next party I go to. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELBYCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
This the best 7 layer taco dip recipe I have found. addidtion of the taco seasoning mix to the sour cream/mayo mixture really makes it. I would also recommend that you make homemade guacamole as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Kotelman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Awesome! I used low fat yogurt instead of mayo and this turned out wonderful!!! It fit perfectly in a 8x8 pyrex dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Fort Gordon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Made it just as directed and it's very tasty. I was worried about the sour cream/mayo mix because of the reviews, but I gave it a go and it adds a great "zest" of flavor. Very easy and inexpensive to make. Served them with scoop chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Delicious!!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Been making this for years. Its always the first thing gone. Highly recommend this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauconda, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Without a doubt the best seven layer dip EVER. The taco seasoning mixed with the sour cream and mayonnaise mix really makes this dish stand out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Love this recipe! I skip the olives, personal preference and if I know I'm feeding a crowd and it will all go without leftovers I add some chopped lettuce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Myers

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States