Seven Layer Tex Mex Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Add a layer of salsa after the sour cream mixture!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
This looks to be an exceptional dish.Haven't made it yet but I will.Thanks yall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Delicious! But while I love mayonnaise, I do leave it out of this recipe. I just don't think it's necessary on any level within this dish. This is such an easy dish to take to pot lucks. Throw this together, take along a bag of tortilla chips and you're good to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
this is a favorite of mine also, however, I put the cheese on last and then put it under the broiler or a real hot oven 450+ just to melt the cheese and make it bubbly..it is really good..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
This is the best recipe I've made and I have tried a lot! Thank you. Family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
My version leaves the Mayo out, but I mix about a quarter packet of taco seasoning with the beans before putting first layer down. I have people that don't like tomatoes so I put a thin layer of Pace Medium salsa on beans. I also chop cilantro and sprinkle that on top. Cilantro really adds to the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Good recipe. There are several versions and I think most people make it to their own taste. I personally don't care for packaged Taco Seasoning so I make my own, omit the mayo, use refried black beans as opposed to Pinto beans and I thinly slice pickled jalapenos on top. The other change I make is that I spead a thin layer of good quality salsa over the beans. It's an attractive tasty dip that always is the first to go at a party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
I have another recipe that I use with ground beef. However, I needed one that did not use any type of meat because some of my relatives are vegetarians. I also had to changed the sour cream to tofu sour cream. It worked out beautifully. This is a great recipe!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Quick, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
First of all, let me be up front that I did not add the mayo to this recipe. I didn't really care for this, though. I thought the taco seasoning way overpowered the other flavors and the smoothness of the sour cream. If I made it again, I would do it without the taco seasoning or with maybe 1/2 packet. I made it in an 11x7 pan and that seemed to be the perfect size. It was quick and easy to make and made for an attractive presentation. Other people at the party really liked it but I would not eat it again as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States