Seven Layer Tex Mex Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Excelente! I read other reviews and took advice on swapping cream cheese in place of mayo. It was amazing. I wouldn't change anything else...except for making more next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pritty1npink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Easy recipe and everyone like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfield, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
This dip took about 30 mn to make because I made guacamole from scrach. It was a hit at a picnic with family and friends. I got many requests for the recipe. I made 2 changes, I used cream cheese instead of mayo and only used 2/3 the package of taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
very good dip! I would have never guessed to use mayo. for my version, i used Kraft's "Hot and Spicy" mayo, cause i thought the flavors would mesh well, plus since there was no salsa or spicy elements to this dip, i felt it needed some zing! I turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
I made this exactly as written accept I only used 1/2 pack of taco seasoning. I also made my own fresh guacamole. I will make this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Great Recipe. I also added the homemade Guacamole by Bob Cody and it was great! I have been asked for the recipe over and over again. Who knew 7 layer dip would be the talk of a party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCHUNN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster Groves, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
Great recipe! Don't change a thing, it is perfect the way it is. The ladies in my office devoured it in no time! This one is a definite keeper, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2008
may29,2008 made this recipe for a food day at work that we have and everyone just loved it they had seconds and thirds.the only thing I did differant was I didn't have sour cream so I used ranch dressing.It waswonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
The mayo is not necessary... in recipes like this, it just adds calories to a perfectly good and already tasty combination of ingredients. Also, the people who said to leave out the tomato seeds were right. Gracias!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
I took this into my Spanish 101 class, and everyone loved it. Thanks for a fabulous yet simple layered dip...a definite crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States