Seven Layer Tex Mex Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
This was great! I LOVED the way the taco seasoning and the sour cream tasted together.(I DIDNT use the whole package of taco seasoning tho. Just enough to add color and the flavor was bold.) That is what made the dish. I warmed up the beans with a little milk and shredded cheese, so it wasnt so thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Excelente! I read other reviews and took advice on swapping cream cheese in place of mayo. It was amazing. I wouldn't change anything else...except for making more next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pritty1npink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Easy recipe and everyone like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfield, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
This dip took about 30 mn to make because I made guacamole from scrach. It was a hit at a picnic with family and friends. I got many requests for the recipe. I made 2 changes, I used cream cheese instead of mayo and only used 2/3 the package of taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
very good dip! I would have never guessed to use mayo. for my version, i used Kraft's "Hot and Spicy" mayo, cause i thought the flavors would mesh well, plus since there was no salsa or spicy elements to this dip, i felt it needed some zing! I turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
I made this exactly as written accept I only used 1/2 pack of taco seasoning. I also made my own fresh guacamole. I will make this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Great Recipe. I also added the homemade Guacamole by Bob Cody and it was great! I have been asked for the recipe over and over again. Who knew 7 layer dip would be the talk of a party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCHUNN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster Groves, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
Great recipe! Don't change a thing, it is perfect the way it is. The ladies in my office devoured it in no time! This one is a definite keeper, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2008
may29,2008 made this recipe for a food day at work that we have and everyone just loved it they had seconds and thirds.the only thing I did differant was I didn't have sour cream so I used ranch dressing.It waswonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
The mayo is not necessary... in recipes like this, it just adds calories to a perfectly good and already tasty combination of ingredients. Also, the people who said to leave out the tomato seeds were right. Gracias!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States