Seven Layer Taco Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
It was a real hit ..Did not put olives on the top because I don't care for them and could not find fried beans soused hamburg meat instead .Will make again next week for family reunion .It is a five star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
I made this for a family gathering and received nothing but praise for it! Great make-ahead dish that also travels well. It will be my go-to appetizer recipes for functions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Just made this yet again. Actually had someone knocking on my door the day after I made it asking if there was any left! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I made this for the 4th and everyone loved it. I also decorated the top to look like a flag using black olives sliced up and formed stars and cherry tomatoes sliced for the rows. The cheese was the top layer to pull it off. I realized later that I could have used white cheese to make it look even better. I will make this again very soon as it was so easy and a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
This recipe is a hit with my family- although I have a couple of suggestions. Most importantly- add guacamole. It's simply not as good without it. Second- it's good the first day, but better the second day. Therefore, I didn't add the lettuce. Not so sure that would look so pretty the second or third day. I did, however, add black beans. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
A huge hit at pot lucks! Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Though this dip looked good when I brought it to our school potluck (I garnished it with sliced black olives), once people dipped into it it looked rather mushy and the layers blended together and did not look that appetizing. It was tasty but nothing to rave about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Excellent, easy to put together and easy to customize to your palate. Like others we skipped the lettuce and added guacamole some cilantro and walla we had a layered dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I liked it but it didn't like me. The Taco mix with the beans gave both me and my girlfriend heartburn. I think there was too much dairy too...I'd skip the cream cheese If I did it again and maybe very the layers to put the tomatoes and salsa on different layers. I don't think I'll do this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Easy. See notebook notes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,651) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States