Seven Layer Taco Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
My kids love this! I think its better in a shallow pan or platter vs 13x9 glass, but is good either way. I always make sure to get it very cold before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Made this for a party and I was lucky to get my platter back. The guest scrapped the dish clean....definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Exactly what I needed to satisfy a craving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
It was a hit at my last pot luck. The employees at the lodge even asked for the recipe and were overly gracious when we offered the little that was left over from our small group!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
This was a fantastic recipe! I used a large pizza stone. I used all the ingredients including the lettuce and it did not wilt. It was just as yummy the following day too. However, you may want to use a thick salsa because the salsa I used was just a little runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Always a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LeeLee
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Well liked at a party I brought it to and very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I've been looking for a really good layered dip and I've found it! The only changes I made was I put "two cans of refried beans with roasted chiles" into the taco mix (all I could taste with one can was salt, two cans were perfect) I did use all the beans which was good, but next time I think I'll only use half and save half for another time. I also used "light" sour cream and "reduced calorie" cream cheese, and I could not tell the difference. Also I did the layers the same EXCEPT I switched it around when it came to the lettuce, cheese and olives. I put the shredded cheddar cheese, then the lettuce, then the olives. I found I liked the look of it better, AND I could make the layered dip a day ahead (up to the cheese layer), then the next day I chopped up the lettuce (so no wilting and stayed crisp), then added the olives. This took hardly any time to do that, and I think this tastes better if made a day ahead. I'm not one for very spicy food, but I liked the flavor of this without all the heat. If you do like it hotter you can spice it up by using refried beans with a lot more kick. One more thing I'll mention (I know someone else commented) in the video I was turned off by her whole hand (up to her knuckle) going into the dip when she scooped it out with the chip. My solution for this is I put a tablespoon in the dish, so people could scoop it out with the spoon and put it on the nacho chip (worked for me). I will be making this again. Thank you Sue for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Everyone in my family loved this dip, even the hard to please kids. Its great for any occasion. I love you website and I use it all the time. Keepum comin! Diana
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Channahon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Fantastic! Everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Ferguson
Home Town: Russell, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,651) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States