Seven Layer Taco Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Very fantastic dip, I left off the lettuce and hot sauce and it was still zesty, and very flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justin Stovall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Excellent recipe for game day meal! I used lower sodium taco seasoning, low-fat sour cream and cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
This is very yummy, but I got a lot of feedback about the salsa making it too watery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This is similar to a recipe I used 40 years ago. I mixed an 8 oz container of French Onion Dip instead of cream cheese with the sour cream. I also put the toppings in individual bowls and we add our own. We dip the amount of the dip we want and warm it in the microwave for 15-20 seconds...then we add our toppings. Toppings: jalapeños, lettuce onions, avocados,. I layer the green chilies and sliced olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina F

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Great recipe. I've had 7-layer dip at work during potlucks and i've always enjoyed this dip. I followed the recipe exactly, minus olives because I dont care for them and this was amazing! I like the crunch it had due to the green pepper and green onions. So easy to make also.....totally recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Next time I will double up on the bean & taco seasoning mixture Also save some taco seasoning for the sour cream / cream cheese mixture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
A few years ago, I was asked to bring taco dip (which I had never made) to a family gathering for something different... now I'm asked to bring it every time!! My version (which has been tweaked over the years): layer 1- refried beans; layer 2- sour cream, cream cheese, taco seasoning combined; layer 3- guacamole (sometimes from scratch, but often pre-made for time's sake); layer 4- chunky salsa (slightly drained); layer 5- lettuce (finely chopped) and scallions (or chopped onion, depending on my mood); layer 6- shredded cheddar cheese (or a hybrid of sharp cheeses); layer 7- chopped black olives... serve cold. It's always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elisa McCarthy
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I absolutely love Mexican food and this recipe was no different. I left out the green bell pepper and the black olives just due to my family's preference and I used a southwest chipotle salsa. It was fantastic! Will be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa McCarthy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Love this recipe. Easy to cook the night before a party. I went without the lettuce because it would wilt. EVERYONE LOVED IT!!!! keeper to the recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stormy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fontana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,689) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States