Seven Layer Taco Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This was good but I did something by mistake and loved it. I added the cream cheese to the refried beans and taco seasoning. Then i topped with sour cream and other ingredients. It was delicious. Will make many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Delicious with slight modifications. I doubled the recipe. So I mixed 2 cans of refried beans with one taco seasoning overnight and 1/2 of a serving of Taco Seasoning I by Bill Echols--it didn't make a difference. I put the remaining Taco Seasoning I in the sour cream/cream cheese mixture and let it sit overnight. Also used 2 jars of thick and chunky salsa and draining overnight eliminated two cups of water from the salsa. Layer 1-beans, layer 2-cream cheese, sour cream w/taco seasoning, layer 3-tomatoes, layer 4-green onions, layer 5-gucamole, layer 6-drained thick and chunky salsa, layer 7-cheese, layer 8-black olives. It keeps well in the fridge for at least a week. Next time I will put the taco seasoning in the sour cream mixture not the beans. I have also made it with Rotel vs. salsa which works well and is cheaper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
great dip! need to use a bigger dish though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I loved this recipe with a few changed. I did not use the green pepper or lettuce. I did make guacomole and put over the refried beans. Really went well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clarksville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
My go to for appetizers. Simple to make and can be made ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Great recipe! Made it for my employees and everybody loved it and want more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
My guy practically ate the whole thing by himself! I omitted the bell pepper, added a layer of guacamole and used a Mexican cheese blend instead of straight cheddar. Next time, I might throw 3/4 cup of Mexicorn into the mix. Great, easy dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perth Amboy, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Matawan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
AhhhMazing! Made it for an apartment warming and everyone loved it, and many asked for the recipe. I tweaked it little, since I'm allergic to onions, and had vegetarian friends. I basically ended up using: refried vegetarian beans with home made tacosreasoning (same as packet minus the onion powder), sour creme cheese mix, homemade guacamole with jalapenos,can of fire roasted tomatoes, black olives, cheddar cheese, toupped with sprinkle of green onions (on one side)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
This dip was really good!! I put it out and before I knew it was gone. Will definetly make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sellersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Eagleville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I made it for my daughters bridle shower and it was a hit love the recipe I will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,661) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States