Seven Layer Taco Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
That was perfect! We loved the taste. I didn't changed a thing and it was all munched up in the end :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I get begged to make this now for any party or even to bring into work just because.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I can only make this when we are going to a function, as my husband and I will eat ourselves sick! I usually serve it on a large serving tray, and have used multi-colored peppers, avocado, spinach, Rotel, etc. Mmmmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Wonderfully easy and quick throw together for my daughters spanish class party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan D. Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
This is VERY good and was quick to go! After reading som of the reviews, I put homeade guacamole in it as well.This is sure to be a crowd-pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by isaiah55:6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rush, New York, USA
Living In: Williamson, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
No green pepper. I also add taco seasoned ground beef. I put the beef on the bottom, add refried beans, sour cream, guacamole,cheddar cheese, salsa,lettuce, diced tomatoes, sliced black olives and sliced green onion. It's always a hit. With or without the meat, this dish is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
There may be another dip recipe available on all recipes.com, but I changed the cheese layer to cream cheese and canned green chiles-this gives the layer a little more substance. I left the salsa layer and I agree about the lettuce it does become soft quickly, but for my family of 8 it's gone before the lettuce wilts! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Big hit with my husband and friends. I did add a few jalapeno slices to spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Lambert Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
LOVE IT! But instead of mixing the taco seasoning with the refried beans, I mix it with the sour cream and cream cheese (whipped makes it so much easier to mix!). I also use black beans instead of refried when I have them on hand, because it gives less of a soggy mouth-feel when eating (so then I put the cream cheese on the bottom).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,670) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States