Seven Layer Taco Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This was yummy! I did make a few changes though. Instead of refried beans and taco mix, I used black beans (2 cans), drained and cooked with onions, garlic, etc (google recipe online). I also mashed up 2 small avocados with lime juice and added it on top of the sour cream, which I halved. I also halved the salsa because I only had half a jar. I instead of iceberg, I used spinach lettuce (because it was what I had on hand. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly Minasi
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Easy and holds pretty well for a fees days if there are leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Minasi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
So easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HAC29
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I did things a little different. One, I spread the beans in the dish, blended the taco seasoning into the cream cheese/sour cream mixture, then put it on top of the beans. I then put salsa, and then guacamole which had jalapenos, onions, tomatoes, cayenne, and lime juice already in it; and then cheese, and then lettuce. It looks beautiful, and we all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAC29

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Very popular at parties. I will definitely make this again. Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Dndhdhehdhhajejrjooepekdkskksodjdjdjdhdjdhdjdjdjdjdkdorodpeisjjwowwjnzxnccjc,?!'lowrtyuyjjklsmdjdjdjdiejeejehjwjwwjwksk????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I made three batches of this with a few variations based on what I had on hand. Some had ground beef, one had guacamole. I didn't add the lettuce based on other reviewers. I heated them for about 30 minutes at 350 degrees before serving. These were gobbled up fast with lots of requests for the recipe. This may be my new go-to party recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Great recipe! I use a cookie sheet or a large piece of cardboard covered in foil to put all the goodies on! I also get large tortillas and spread them out on the sheet or board, overlapping them to within an inch or two from the edges. Spread all the ingredients and have a feast. When down just a little left on the tortillas, roll them up and slice into 2 inch pieces. I guarantee nothing will be left! Easy clean up, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Boys love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Didnt find it to be that great. The sour cream/cream cheese mixture was too thick and not very appetizing. Also I will not combine the taco seasoning with the refried beans again because you could barely taste it overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,686) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States