Seven Layer Taco Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Easy to make, and everyone loves it. The longer it sits the better. I try to give 24 hours. I have had people eating just this for 3 days straight. I also scoop out a corner, and put in a bowl so people can get to all the layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
too much cream-cheese and sour cream layer. Will add only half of that next time. But the dish was excellent. Loved it. my guests and husband loved it too. We ate the leftovers with wraps the next day as a burrito
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tuhina Singh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
You can never go wrong with 7 layer taco dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Made it exactly the way the recipe suggested and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by xtina21
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Love having any excuse to make this! It's always a hit and disappears fast! I used McCormick original taco seasoning which is 1.25 oz so I only used a little over half mixed in with my traditional Rosaria refried beans. Next I did the cream cheese/sour cream layer as is then I used Sabra pico de gallo salsa and used a slotted spoon so I would just get the chunky stuff and barely any juice. I left out the lettuce since so many other people did and I just topped those three layers with a bag (2 cups) of Shredded Mexican cheese and topped that with sliced olives and green onions. Best bean dip ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Wonderful! I made it vegan by using vegetarian refried beans (adding a little olive oil for smoothness); Tofutti versions of sour cream and cream cheese; I added a layer of guacamole, and topped it with shredded soy cheese. I don't think any non-vegan would know the difference in this mix. Delicious. Served with blue corn tortilla chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lemia Laval

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Teacherjvh
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Clear dish looks better! Used WHIPPED cream cheese...nice and fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Love this dip. I substituted bean dip for the refried beans/taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Flynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Very fantastic dip, I left off the lettuce and hot sauce and it was still zesty, and very flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justin Stovall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Excellent recipe for game day meal! I used lower sodium taco seasoning, low-fat sour cream and cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,667) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States