Seven Layer Taco Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2001
Best Taco dip I've ever had. I am replacing my other taco dip for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2001
I was in a pinch to make a dip for a party tonight and whipped this up. It was a real hit at the party...I gave them the recipe and told them to check out allrecipes.com. It was a lifesaver!!! UPJBEAR
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2001
I wasn't sure how this would turn out as I was making it, but boy was it a hit. People just came back for more and more. Delicious, easy to make, I'm craving more right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2001
Have taken this to several gatherings - and people wanted to know the recipe. Great success!! Not hard to make at all. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
It's true when someone brings this dip to a party it's always a hit. So I really wanted to know how to make it. It was super good and everyone loved it, but I'm going to half the sour cream creme cheese next time. Hubby doesn't like anything called "sour" Putting seasoning in the beans is genius!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2002
GREAT GREAT GREAT! I made this for New Years Eve. And it was gone in no time. The only thing I did a little different is that I doubled the amount of refried beans. And thats only because of bought a 30 ounce can of refried bean instead of 16oz. But it seamed to be just the right amount anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Harlan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Timonium, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
Great recipe! This is definitely worth the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2002
I recently made this for the 4th of July celebration! It was gone in a flash!!!! It really went a long way too! Was absolutely delicious!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2002
This dip is wonderful! I have even altered it a little bit by adding a layer of hamburger meat mixed with the taco seasoning mix. That is wonderful as well. My husband and I love it and it is good and easy for like Saturday nights when we just want something small but so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
233 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2002
This is really good but it makes A LOT! I used my regular-sized serving platter and it was oozing over the sides. I should have used my over-sized turkey platter. Will do that next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,649) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States