Seven Layer Taco Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
This is what my kids call "the Gourmet Version" of taco dip. They can make a meal of it. I like it because it is so versatile. You can swap out different peppers, salsas, guacamole, etc., and it is ALWAYS delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: The Villages, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I have made this a day ahead, it keeps fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Just a question, has anyone made this a day before (minus lettuce)? How did it hold up? Just trying to do as much as possible the day before a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
That was perfect! We loved the taste. I didn't changed a thing and it was all munched up in the end :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I get begged to make this now for any party or even to bring into work just because.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I can only make this when we are going to a function, as my husband and I will eat ourselves sick! I usually serve it on a large serving tray, and have used multi-colored peppers, avocado, spinach, Rotel, etc. Mmmmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Wonderfully easy and quick throw together for my daughters spanish class party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
This is VERY good and was quick to go! After reading som of the reviews, I put homeade guacamole in it as well.This is sure to be a crowd-pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by isaiah55:6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rush, New York, USA
Living In: Williamson, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
No green pepper. I also add taco seasoned ground beef. I put the beef on the bottom, add refried beans, sour cream, guacamole,cheddar cheese, salsa,lettuce, diced tomatoes, sliced black olives and sliced green onion. It's always a hit. With or without the meat, this dish is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,633) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States