Seven Layer Taco Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Fantastic recipe!!! A new favorite for my friends & family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Scrumptious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelsi Oser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Excellent! I did make some simple changes based upon other reviews...used BLACK re fried beans (preference), added a layer of guac atop the crm cheez/sour crm mixture, drained the salsa (needed 2 jars), NO peppers, tomatoes or lettuce. Lots of cheez then the blk olives and green onions. Theses changes really did not alter the taste of the recipe much, just kept it from being a wet mess. I will make this again and again...red peppers, corn, jalapeños may be added. I will also cut back on the amounts of sour cream and cream cheese...12 oz and 6 oz respectively...there was just too much. I used an 8X8 Pyrex. EASY AND DELCIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEESECAKEMAKER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Great recipe! The only thing I did differently was mix half of the packet of the taco seasoning in the beans. Then I mixed the other half of the taco seasoning with the cream cheese/sour cream mixture. I also added half the cheddar in with the cream cheese/sour cream and the rest on top. Either way will taste great, I just wanted to make sure everything was distributed equally for each bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Apparently you need to use a large serving platter. I left out the tomato, onions and green pepper since the salsa had that. I served it with scoops chips. My man loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Ofstad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Loved this recipe. I only omitted the veggie layer, and added some corn in with the olives. It tasted perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Made this for a dinner party and it was really tasty and well liked. The only reason I gave 4 stars instead of five was a lot of liquid pooled in the container that I had to dump out. Possibly it was from the salsa and I need a chunkier salsa. Not sure but other than that it was a hit and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Lombardo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I made this dish for a party at work. I have never had a seven layer salad before so I had no idea how it was suppose to taste. The changes I made based on the other reviewers--I added 1 pound of ground beef as the second layer (after the beans), I added 1/2 pack of taco seasonings to the sour cream, use thick and chunky salsa and I left out the lettuce. The party started at 11:00. I went to get food at 11:15 and the salad was already half gone and one co-worker was just hanging out by the bowl. By 11:45 there was nothing left. Everyone raved on how great this was!! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gabriela
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Instead of making one big batch I made personal servings in my martini glasses! It was less messy and you could see the layers better ! Everyone loved it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Loved it and was a hit at our family BBQ! Did turn a little watery as it set but still didn't stop people from eating it. I did follow some other reviewer's suggestions. Heated the beans slightly so it'll mix better with the seasoning, Left out the green pepper and onions. Used a can of rotel in place of the tomatoes. All in all is was a quick and easy dip and so happy I made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,702) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States