Seven Layer Taco Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Gabriela
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Instead of making one big batch I made personal servings in my martini glasses! It was less messy and you could see the layers better ! Everyone loved it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Loved it and was a hit at our family BBQ! Did turn a little watery as it set but still didn't stop people from eating it. I did follow some other reviewer's suggestions. Heated the beans slightly so it'll mix better with the seasoning, Left out the green pepper and onions. Used a can of rotel in place of the tomatoes. All in all is was a quick and easy dip and so happy I made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I tried this recipe on my family before making it for a potluck at work. Everyone at home loved it. I woke the next morning and there was a small corner left. Decided that I would certainly make it for the potluck for work. I change the ingredients slightly. First I used less sour cream than called for (did not realize that until the following day). I also used taco sauce instead of salsa. Then I added everything else the recipe called for plus some red onions. This recipe turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lady J
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Don't change a thing! I've made this THREE times in two weeks by request! It takes more time than I thought but totally worth it. Crowd pleaser for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I love this recipe. I played around with it because I had more ingredients in my fridge than recipes, so I made a portion with some ground beef and guacamole. Both variations were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Far too much cream cheese and sour cream! I threw 2/3 of it away as all that's required is a thin layer. Never could get the softened cream cheese to blend with the sour cream, even using an electric mixer. A simple layer of 8 oz. of sour cream would have sufficed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Variations of this recipe abound but this is THE BEST one ever!!! I used fresh avocados smashed with a little salt and salsa. Can't beat it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I sprinkled a little cumin over the veggie layer for an extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ccks4ever2000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Townsend, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
My friends couldn't stop until it was gone! Said it was the best taco dip they'd ever had! I omitted the olives and green peppers because I personally don't care for them. I would recommend using a low-sodium seasoning mix if possible. But overall a Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This is a definite hit, if you need to make an impression bring this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by auraonfire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,686) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States