Seven Layer Taco Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Next time I will double up on the bean & taco seasoning mixture Also save some taco seasoning for the sour cream / cream cheese mixture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
A few years ago, I was asked to bring taco dip (which I had never made) to a family gathering for something different... now I'm asked to bring it every time!! My version (which has been tweaked over the years): layer 1- refried beans; layer 2- sour cream, cream cheese, taco seasoning combined; layer 3- guacamole (sometimes from scratch, but often pre-made for time's sake); layer 4- chunky salsa (slightly drained); layer 5- lettuce (finely chopped) and scallions (or chopped onion, depending on my mood); layer 6- shredded cheddar cheese (or a hybrid of sharp cheeses); layer 7- chopped black olives... serve cold. It's always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elisa McCarthy
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I absolutely love Mexican food and this recipe was no different. I left out the green bell pepper and the black olives just due to my family's preference and I used a southwest chipotle salsa. It was fantastic! Will be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa McCarthy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Love this recipe. Easy to cook the night before a party. I went without the lettuce because it would wilt. EVERYONE LOVED IT!!!! keeper to the recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stormy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fontana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
This was absolutely everyones favorite at my neices birthday party, everyone ate this up in minutes. very very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katie Lynn
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This recipe is a huge hit everytime I make it. Both times it was gone within minutes of putting it out. It's super easy to make and Taste amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Lynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
To have made this several times for gatherings and it's always a hit. I do add jalopies to give it some spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Fritsch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Super easy to make and everyone loves it. I have used it as chip dip, put it on an omelette, and put it in tortillas for vegetarian tacos. I use spinach in mine and leave out the black olives. Very easy to make your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Easy and very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Fantastic recipe!!! A new favorite for my friends & family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,692) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States