Seven Layer Taco Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Elisa McCarthy
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I absolutely love Mexican food and this recipe was no different. I left out the green bell pepper and the black olives just due to my family's preference and I used a southwest chipotle salsa. It was fantastic! Will be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa McCarthy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Love this recipe. Easy to cook the night before a party. I went without the lettuce because it would wilt. EVERYONE LOVED IT!!!! keeper to the recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stormy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fontana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
This was absolutely everyones favorite at my neices birthday party, everyone ate this up in minutes. very very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katie Lynn
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This recipe is a huge hit everytime I make it. Both times it was gone within minutes of putting it out. It's super easy to make and Taste amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Lynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
To have made this several times for gatherings and it's always a hit. I do add jalopies to give it some spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Fritsch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Super easy to make and everyone loves it. I have used it as chip dip, put it on an omelette, and put it in tortillas for vegetarian tacos. I use spinach in mine and leave out the black olives. Very easy to make your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Easy and very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Fantastic recipe!!! A new favorite for my friends & family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Scrumptious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Excellent! I did make some simple changes based upon other reviews...used BLACK re fried beans (preference), added a layer of guac atop the crm cheez/sour crm mixture, drained the salsa (needed 2 jars), NO peppers, tomatoes or lettuce. Lots of cheez then the blk olives and green onions. Theses changes really did not alter the taste of the recipe much, just kept it from being a wet mess. I will make this again and again...red peppers, corn, jalapeños may be added. I will also cut back on the amounts of sour cream and cream cheese...12 oz and 6 oz respectively...there was just too much. I used an 8X8 Pyrex. EASY AND DELCIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEESECAKEMAKER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,661) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States