Seven Layer Taco Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I made this for a superbowl party. It was so good! I ate the leftovers as a meal. The only thing I added was a few dabs of hot sauce and that gave just the right kick. I didn't put in any olives as I don't care for them. The next time I make it I think I will use a smaller tomato and a larger red pepper. Even if you're a meat lover like me, this dip doesn't need any. Try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Love this dip though I did omit the lettuce as it gets soggy quite quickly. Definitely a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
this recipe was absolutely amazing!!! i took it to a super bowl party and the dish was cleared out so fast (scraped clean). and every single person that tried it complimented me! in fact they were raving about it all night! i made my own guacamole as a layer and i added a bit of salsa to the refried beans to make them more dipable. i skipped the lettuce. i topped the dish with shredded cheese and sprinkled with the chopped green peppers and olives, it made a very nice presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Ive always done my dip another way but decided to try this. That was a mistake, I had quite a bit left and was a little disappointed. I'll be going back to my old way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
By the time you pick up all the ingredients, it's a little pricey, but nice for something special. It definitely went over big at the party I took it to, but not so much with my family, who aren't much into refried beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tylrbn
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Made this before the super bowl and everyone really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tylrbn
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Made the recipe exactly as written the first time, and would rate it a 4. I made a layer of guacamole on top of the sour cream/cream cheese layer, and it turned into a 5! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Delish! I generally omit the lettuce as it wilts. Ive made it hot without adding guacamole or cold adding in the guac, its yummy either way and its literally gone in minutes. I do saute ground beef with half taco seasonings and mix with refried beans and add other half of taco seasoning to the sour cream/cream cheese mixture. You cant go wrong with this dip. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I've made this twice for parties. Every time I make it, people love it. It is great with black bean tortilla chips. It is very easy to make. I recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,649) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States