Seven Layer Taco Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
This was a real hit at the party. I doubled the recipe and it was gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Shaw Ardman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rockport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Mixed taco seasoning with refried beans. made it hot left out the veggies, used homemade salsa n(had peppers, onions and tomatoes in it) left out the sour cream, used just cream cheese, shredded colby jack, cheddar, and mexican blend shredded cheese. added sliced black olives to it. warmed in 350-400 oven 20-30 minutes to melt cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I don't use the lettuce and sometimes leave the green onions out, as some people don't like them. Regardless, this simple recipe has people asking me to make it on almost every party gathering. I've used this recipe for over 4 years now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashleigh
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
This was delicious and such a hit at the party I went to last night. I'm definitely going to make this again! The only thing I changed was that I didn't add the green peppers or lettuce and I layered the black olives, green onions and tomatoes on top of the cheese to make it more colorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This was yummy! I did make a few changes though. Instead of refried beans and taco mix, I used black beans (2 cans), drained and cooked with onions, garlic, etc (google recipe online). I also mashed up 2 small avocados with lime juice and added it on top of the sour cream, which I halved. I also halved the salsa because I only had half a jar. I instead of iceberg, I used spinach lettuce (because it was what I had on hand. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly Minasi
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Easy and holds pretty well for a fees days if there are leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Minasi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
So easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HAC29
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I did things a little different. One, I spread the beans in the dish, blended the taco seasoning into the cream cheese/sour cream mixture, then put it on top of the beans. I then put salsa, and then guacamole which had jalapenos, onions, tomatoes, cayenne, and lime juice already in it; and then cheese, and then lettuce. It looks beautiful, and we all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAC29

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Very popular at parties. I will definitely make this again. Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I made three batches of this with a few variations based on what I had on hand. Some had ground beef, one had guacamole. I didn't add the lettuce based on other reviewers. I heated them for about 30 minutes at 350 degrees before serving. These were gobbled up fast with lots of requests for the recipe. This may be my new go-to party recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,688) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States