Seven Layer Taco Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Didnt find it to be that great. The sour cream/cream cheese mixture was too thick and not very appetizing. Also I will not combine the taco seasoning with the refried beans again because you could barely taste it overall. I will be making a more basic layer dip from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
It was pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Great recipe!! I made 1/2 the recipe and froze the bean/taco seasoning for another time. Just like another reviewer said, I got asked for the recipe. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
add avocado or guacamole
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Made this for a office birthday party. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cindisims
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I haven't tasted this yet but it was simple to put together. The only negative comment I can add is that it's a bit runny where the salsa and sour cream mixture meet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Best homemade dip I ever made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Craner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Loved it! Took to a cookie exchange party and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I'm a taco purist as far as the veggies go, so I leave out the bell peppers and onions, but keep the tomatoes and lettuce. Just make sure the lettuce is very finely chopped. One thing I often do, just for ease of making it, is substitute the taco seasoning and refried beans for the hot bean dip you can buy in almost any store. Saves a step. I also don't necessarily heat this one up - it's just as good cold, or room temperature. Sometimes I also add guacamole - just depends on my mood at the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Peterson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
This is a very versatile and much requested recipe. I, too, make a few adjustments based on what I have on hand and it is always a hit. I like it better if made a bit ahead so the flavors meld. I don't usually use lettuce or cream cheese, but no one misses them. A handful of chopped cilantro is tasty, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,677) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States