Seven Layer Taco Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
This was fabulous! I made this along with some other appetizers and "make your own tacos" for a dinner party - everyone loved it! It does serve a lot of people. I have 14 people and there was just a tiny bit left! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
The only negative about this recipe is that I'm tired of people asking me for it! Really, what a nice compliment! I've taken this to several carry-ins and everyone loves this recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WORMYJOE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA
Living In: Cartersville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
This is very good! I realized I was out of taco seasoning but found a "homemade" version from this site (submitted by Bill Echols) and used that instead. I omitted the salsa, so I guess my dip only had six layers but great just the same! I also used refried beans with green chilies. Thank you sue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
174 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2003
This recipe is very good as is, but is also easy to alter to personal taste. I have took suggestions of others and added 1 lb. of hamburger to the taco seasoning and guacamole instead of lettuce, both very good. I however like this recipe best with medium taco seasoning and salsa and also adding a can of Rotel instead of the tomato, green pepper, onions. Very easy and adds a bit of a kick to it. The 13X9in. dish works the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1872 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
I have served this dip several times and every time I am the life of the party! It is so easy and so good! Everyone loves it and just raves! Thanks for sharing Sue !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2003
This is so yummy. Very hard to stop eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
Excellent!! I added a pound of seasoned cooked ground beef over the refried beans and left out the green pepper. It was perfect!! Definitely the hit of our party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2003
I just have to say that this taco dip recieved RAVE reviews at my sisters' moving party. I used taco sauce instead of the salsa (I thought, tomatoes on top of tomateos?). YUM! Next time I will use Hidden Valley Ranch "Fiesta Ranch" dip and mix 1/2 with the beans & 1/2 with the sour cream mixture instead of taco seasoning (I have another recipe using it and it is really good). Good dip, the guys ate this instead of moving boxes, HA! Thanks Sue. Peace all, ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
This type of layered taco dip is very popular here on the West coast. This is yet another variation. And ya know what......they're all so good. Before I started into step three I nuked it in the microwave for about 1 minute, the proceeded with step three. Really good Sue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
This was a fantastic recipe! I literally had to refill the chips all night. I had people ask for the recipe. It was very easy to make. We used fresh salsa packaged by a local company in Michigan called "Garden Fresh Salsa," so it turns out a little runny on that layer. We also used their brand of chips. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,670) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States