Seven Layer Taco Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Lady J
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Don't change a thing! I've made this THREE times in two weeks by request! It takes more time than I thought but totally worth it. Crowd pleaser for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I love this recipe. I played around with it because I had more ingredients in my fridge than recipes, so I made a portion with some ground beef and guacamole. Both variations were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Far too much cream cheese and sour cream! Never could get the softened cream cheese to blend with the sour cream, even using an electric mixer. A simple layer of 8 oz. of sour cream would have sufficed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Variations of this recipe abound but this is THE BEST one ever!!! I used fresh avocados smashed with a little salt and salsa. Can't beat it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I sprinkled a little cumin over the veggie layer for an extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ccks4ever2000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Townsend, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
My friends couldn't stop until it was gone! Said it was the best taco dip they'd ever had! I omitted the olives and green peppers because I personally don't care for them. I would recommend using a low-sodium seasoning mix if possible. But overall a Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This is a definite hit, if you need to make an impression bring this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by auraonfire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Loved it! Surprisingly had all the ingredients in my kitchen already, super easy to do took about 20 min to prepare and is absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TeeLee
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I changed a couple things to suit my own tastes: 1) I did not include bell pepper as its not an ingredient I typically think of when eating tacos 2) I did not add guac, however, I will in the future 3) I DID add taco meat; being a carnivore, I just HAD to. Although I made a few changes, this recipe is a great start to an awesome dip you can cater to your own personal tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeeLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
WOW! I had no idea how much dip it was.It was great! The kids and my husband made tacos and burritos for 2 days after Super bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,692) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States