Seven Layer Taco Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I have been making this for 2 years now for my fiancé's firehouse Christmas and New Year's parties. It is such a hit, it's usually one of the 1st dishes to disappear! My fiancé begged me to make it again this year and my mom now asked me to make it for Christmas! I will only make it for the holidays because I could easily eat the entire thing on my own. I personally think Tostidos Scoops are the best chip for this dip (less mess).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
use double refried beans and half of the taco seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: East Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I loved the cream cheese addition to this taco dip. I added a layer of guacamole with jalepeno on top of the sour cream / cream cheese layer to add some additional flavor and zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Made this recipe for a family get together. I made a letter "P" in memory of my late nephew, Preston. I added guacamole to one of the layers.... it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
BEST 7 layer dip recipe. People ask me for the recipe ALL the time!! I leave the lettuce out though and add hot sauce to the bean mixture. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I have made this dip for a Halloween party I was throwing - every single person LOVED it ! I had about 20 people and followed the exact servings above , I still had some left over. I did not use lettuce, green peppers and the tomatoes, the salsa had enough tomatoes! Olives were a great touch !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bergenfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Always a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I make this for birthday parties, camping, & holidays everyone eats it right up. I cook 2lbs of hamburger, drain it and wrence it off with water, I then put it back into the frying pan then add refried beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I lovvvvved this stuff. I omitted the green onions but everything else was a go. I don't even eat black olives but they were a great addition in this recipe. I had to stop making after the first time, because I almost ate the whole pan. I take it to any outing for a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Adding a good Guacamole does add another layer of flavors to this already delicious recipe. I did substitute sprouts for the lettuce and my friends loved it. (Note) If you want it a little spicier, try adding a hot Taco seasoning in place of the mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,648) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States