Seven Layer Taco Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
It was great. I did not use the black olives only because I don't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Trotwood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I followed the recipe as written. Next time I will add black beans as someone else suggested and I will cut the amount of cream cheese and sour cream in half. There was too much cream cheese and sour cream for me. Overall, you cannot mess this recipe up and my kids and husband gobbled this up! By the way......I preferred this warm so I warmed my serving up in a bowl in the microwave for about 15 seconds to knock the chill off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I just made this last night and it was AMAZING. Only things I changed was I used pork vs the beans and I did not put the lettuce on either. It was amazing dip. Will be making this lots in this house hehe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Easy way to hit a home run. We don't care for refried beans so I add the taco mix to the sour cream layer and it works out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I never use jarred salsa! Not authentic! We use Rotel. Use an immersion blender and add a little onion and garlic. Might want to drain it a bit. Tastes like salsa you find in New Mexico! Best Mexican food around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
OK. I do not put taco seasoning in the sour cream. No need with all the other natural flavors. Besides all taco seasoning I've ever used has an artificial taste. Use other spices if you need to. Also, this tastes great with Monterrey Jack cheese instead of cheddar. And you don't need more tomatoes (although I love lots of tomatoes) if you do as one reviewer said and drain the chunky salsa. Lots of ways to do 5 or 6 or 7 or more layered dip. And I'm sure everyone has her/his favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Was gobbled up! Great idea for parties. We used a guacamole layer too, because who doesn't like guacamole? Will make again :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nonarina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Every time I make this I get compliments and requests for the recipe. You can't mess it up. Easy an so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Could not stop eating! Instead of standard retried beans I used 3 28oz cans of Goya red kidney beans. I warmed them up in a pot. I mixed Picante Medium Salsa in the beans about 8oz or so. Also mixed two packs of Sazon. Mixed them together cooked for about ten minutes. I drained the beans and mixed three packs of Taco seasoning. Instead of lettuce I used guacamole. I would have made my own but I was in a rush so I used 4 11oz jars of Herrs Guacamole & believe it or not their guacamole has a lot of flavor- it's just not thick. I also skipped the green onions. I did & used everything else as the recipe shows. Great, easy party favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This is a great, basic recipe and is perfect for parties! I made it for my family Christmas party and it got raves...it serves a lot of people, too! I think the only thing I would do differently next time is use a hot salsa or add some sliced jalapenos (because I would like it spicier), but it's nice you can customize to your guests' tastes. Definitely use a chunky salsa so that it holds up better and doesn't make the sour cream mixture runny. I also tried to layer the "sturdier" ingredients, i.e. peppers, lettuce, etc. against the sour cream mix and THEN put down the salsa so that it didn't get too messy. All in all, a keeper! Would be really pretty in a clear glass bowl, too, so you can see the layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,649) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States