Seven Layer Taco Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by HAC29
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I did things a little different. One, I spread the beans in the dish, blended the taco seasoning into the cream cheese/sour cream mixture, then put it on top of the beans. I then put salsa, and then guacamole which had jalapenos, onions, tomatoes, cayenne, and lime juice already in it; and then cheese, and then lettuce. It looks beautiful, and we all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAC29

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Very popular at parties. I will definitely make this again. Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I made three batches of this with a few variations based on what I had on hand. Some had ground beef, one had guacamole. I didn't add the lettuce based on other reviewers. I heated them for about 30 minutes at 350 degrees before serving. These were gobbled up fast with lots of requests for the recipe. This may be my new go-to party recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Great recipe! I use a cookie sheet or a large piece of cardboard covered in foil to put all the goodies on! I also get large tortillas and spread them out on the sheet or board, overlapping them to within an inch or two from the edges. Spread all the ingredients and have a feast. When down just a little left on the tortillas, roll them up and slice into 2 inch pieces. I guarantee nothing will be left! Easy clean up, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Boys love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Didnt find it to be that great. The sour cream/cream cheese mixture was too thick and not very appetizing. Also I will not combine the taco seasoning with the refried beans again because you could barely taste it overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
It was pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Great recipe!! I made 1/2 the recipe and froze the bean/taco seasoning for another time. Just like another reviewer said, I got asked for the recipe. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
add avocado or guacamole
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Made this for a office birthday party. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,700) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States