Seven Layer Taco Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by tylrbn
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Made this before the super bowl and everyone really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tylrbn
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Made the recipe exactly as written the first time, and would rate it a 4. I made a layer of guacamole on top of the sour cream/cream cheese layer, and it turned into a 5! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Delish! I generally omit the lettuce as it wilts. Ive made it hot without adding guacamole or cold adding in the guac, its yummy either way and its literally gone in minutes. I do saute ground beef with half taco seasonings and mix with refried beans and add other half of taco seasoning to the sour cream/cream cheese mixture. You cant go wrong with this dip. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I've made this twice for parties. Every time I make it, people love it. It is great with black bean tortilla chips. It is very easy to make. I recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Omg! L-O-V-E-D this recipe! This was a big hit at the party! No one could stop eating. Thank you so much for sharing, Sue. Will definitely be making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zfamily

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
definitely not good with the taco seasoning...makes it way to salty. Also, WAY too much sourcream/cream cheese. It ends up being the dominant flavor. Needs to be cut in half at the very least, or just use 8 oz of sour cream and omit cream cheese. Left out lettuce b/c figured it would start wilting. WOuld make again with these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Quick and easy and nice to take to potlucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I substituted low fat cream cheese and sour cream (with plain yogurt to make 16 oz) and added guacamole. It was a hit with my boyfriend and roommate and was cheaper than the exact same thing at a local grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I wish I'd read the reviews before I made this -- it barely fit in a 2 quart oval serving dish! I skipped the lettuce just because I ran out of room. I thought it should have had guacamole, but I made it by the directions. Next time, I'll leave out the lettuce and green pepper, and add guac like another reviewer suggested. YUM all the same! (Great for my super bowl party)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charlotte221

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I just made this recipe, and it is wonderful. Just be careful with how spicy the salsa is. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,633) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States