Seven Layer Taco Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
This was very good. You can add what ingredients you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
My recommendation is more beans and less sour cream/cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
I have made this several time and also leave out the lettuce and green peppers. My addition, add a can of Rotel tomatoes to the refried beans. Adds a little kick and makes it easier to scoop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
I have made this taco dip several times now, and it is the envy of every party i go to. last time i made this i had to make two just to satisfy everyone. can't go wrong with this. i switched the cream cheese to mayonnaise. i don't use salsa. i make my own pico de gayo, with cilantro, onions, balsamic vinegar, tomatoes, green onion, and green peppers. This gives it a way better flavor! i also don't use black olives (personal preference) or lettuce since the pico de gayo has plenty of green with the cilantro, green peppers, and green onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Waldo Carbo Jr.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
This was a real hit at the party. I doubled the recipe and it was gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Shaw Ardman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rockport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Mixed taco seasoning with refried beans. made it hot left out the veggies, used homemade salsa n(had peppers, onions and tomatoes in it) left out the sour cream, used just cream cheese, shredded colby jack, cheddar, and mexican blend shredded cheese. added sliced black olives to it. warmed in 350-400 oven 20-30 minutes to melt cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I don't use the lettuce and sometimes leave the green onions out, as some people don't like them. Regardless, this simple recipe has people asking me to make it on almost every party gathering. I've used this recipe for over 4 years now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashleigh
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
This was delicious and such a hit at the party I went to last night. I'm definitely going to make this again! The only thing I changed was that I didn't add the green peppers or lettuce and I layered the black olives, green onions and tomatoes on top of the cheese to make it more colorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This was yummy! I did make a few changes though. Instead of refried beans and taco mix, I used black beans (2 cans), drained and cooked with onions, garlic, etc (google recipe online). I also mashed up 2 small avocados with lime juice and added it on top of the sour cream, which I halved. I also halved the salsa because I only had half a jar. I instead of iceberg, I used spinach lettuce (because it was what I had on hand. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly Minasi
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Easy and holds pretty well for a fees days if there are leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Minasi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,692) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States