Seven Layer Taco Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina F

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Great recipe. I've had 7-layer dip at work during potlucks and i've always enjoyed this dip. I followed the recipe exactly, minus olives because I dont care for them and this was amazing! I like the crunch it had due to the green pepper and green onions. So easy to make also.....totally recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Next time I will double up on the bean & taco seasoning mixture Also save some taco seasoning for the sour cream / cream cheese mixture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
A few years ago, I was asked to bring taco dip (which I had never made) to a family gathering for something different... now I'm asked to bring it every time!! My version (which has been tweaked over the years): layer 1- refried beans; layer 2- sour cream, cream cheese, taco seasoning combined; layer 3- guacamole (sometimes from scratch, but often pre-made for time's sake); layer 4- chunky salsa (slightly drained); layer 5- lettuce (finely chopped) and scallions (or chopped onion, depending on my mood); layer 6- shredded cheddar cheese (or a hybrid of sharp cheeses); layer 7- chopped black olives... serve cold. It's always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elisa McCarthy
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I absolutely love Mexican food and this recipe was no different. I left out the green bell pepper and the black olives just due to my family's preference and I used a southwest chipotle salsa. It was fantastic! Will be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa McCarthy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Love this recipe. Easy to cook the night before a party. I went without the lettuce because it would wilt. EVERYONE LOVED IT!!!! keeper to the recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stormy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fontana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
This was absolutely everyones favorite at my neices birthday party, everyone ate this up in minutes. very very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katie Lynn
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This recipe is a huge hit everytime I make it. Both times it was gone within minutes of putting it out. It's super easy to make and Taste amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Lynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
To have made this several times for gatherings and it's always a hit. I do add jalopies to give it some spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Fritsch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Super easy to make and everyone loves it. I have used it as chip dip, put it on an omelette, and put it in tortillas for vegetarian tacos. I use spinach in mine and leave out the black olives. Very easy to make your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,656) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States