Seven Layer Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
My mom made 7-layer as a child, but I always stuck my nose up to things without trying them. I LOVE this salad! My husband found the recipe and used it for work. It was my special request for Mother's Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
This was delicious.. everyone loved it. Perfect salad for summer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trina's Recipe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
My mother in law made a salad so good that i had to look it up. It was just like this one cept instead of califlower she used chopped celery. So I substite the califlower with celery and added some raisins as well. Tasted even better than my Moms! Ive made this 3 times now and tempted to make it again just writing this review!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I make seven layer salad but I use lettuce,onions,green pepper and then mayo in the middle,bacon,peas and cheese. My son request I make this at every cookout. I will try this though as I am most certain I will like it too. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue
Home Town: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Living In: Belleview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
This is something good to have in the refridgerator ready to go for a light dinner and I substitute with what is on hand. The dressing for this is thick and I would sub mayo with other
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
This is my favorite salad recipe! I usually make extra dressing, and use half the lettuce. I just buy a big bag of pre-washed lettuce from the store. I also cook the bacon on a cookie sheet in the oven and then crumble it when it cools down. I have streamlined this a lot. There is a restaurant in our town that uses the recipe and it tastes exactly the same as mine! Great pick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Exactly what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This turned out so beautifully. It makes a ton , but it was all gone by the end of supper. Thank you for sharing this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Zephyrhills, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I have update this recipe using spinach with a mix of lettuces instead of just the iceberg. I also have varied the dressing. I add garlic, dill, sour cream, white wine, and pepper. I also mix the red onion to the dressing. SOoo much better than the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
The dressing makes this. I left out the peas as I don't like them but otherwise it's very good. It only lasts a day or so and the lettuce gets really soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 419) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States