Seven Layer Mixed Up Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This was not my favorite "layered salad", but it was certainly alot quicker to put together. I increased the ranch seasoning considerably, but still never got the flavor I was looking for, even after letting it chill for about 20 hours. I served it on a bed of iceberg lettuce. Thanks for sharing your recipe, triplesec!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Added some pasta, and worked very well for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis Berggren Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
it was okay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Easy and good, a bit bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Shanghai, Shanghai (Municipality) , China
Living In: Haskins, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
this is always nice to have at parties or even for a light dinner on those night you just dont want to cook. so easy to prepare and always delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan Jean Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Nebraska City, Nebraska, USA
Photo by flaglady
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Love this salad so much that I made it again just so I could take a photo and submit it...now viewers can see how delicious it is. The only thing I did different is add the bacon at the last minute, so it stays crisp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flaglady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Yorba Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
Thanks for sharing. For those of you who think its a little bland add an extra tsp of ranch seasoning. I like to put this on a bed of lettuce, no dressing needed. Also very great for the brown bag lunch, just keep the luttuce seperate until ready to eat. You can also use 1/2 mayo & 1/2 sour cream and toss with cooked pasta of your choice and you have a wonderful Bacon Ranch Suddenly Salad. Wonderful recipe thanks again for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sisg

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tillamook, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
People at the picnic I took this salad to raved about it. I liked this recipe but I wished I had cooked the peas and not merely thawed them. The salad was better the longer it sat in the fridge but it was absolutely BEST when I stirred the remainder into store bought potato salad. I don't think I will ever make potato salad any other way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
Just ok. Nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States