Seven Layer Magic Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
the best thing on the planet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Not spectacular, way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I used chopped peanuts and made my own condensed milk (using milk powder, sugar, butter, hot water). This is moist, super sweet, and so delicious. I was short on the flaked coconut, but it still turned out fabulous!!! I would probably consider adding extra coconut if I had more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
They are wonderful, the only change that I did was to subtitud the coconut for oatmeal, the butterscotch chips for white chocolate chips, and to maket more tasty i sprinker on the top with sea salt, OMG Heavenly!!! Trues me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santo Domingo, Distrito Nacional, Dominican Republic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
These were amazing!!!!!! I followed the other comments and poured the melted butter into the pan first then put the crushed graham crackers on top. I'll make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I got a new laptop o lost all my old recipes the other 1 I had for this was to put the milk on top of it all. I also use pecans for mine. But very yummy, my 16 year old son just put his first batch in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Really good! The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Squirly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Here are some things that I did to make these magic cookie bars taste amazing and not fall apart: Increase graham cracker crumbs to 2 cups and you may want to increase the butter to probably about a 1 stick and 1/2 stick; Grease 13*9 pan with cooking spray; Next, spread the melted butter on top of the cooking spray; Sprinkle graham cracker crumbs onto butter and press firmly with palm of hand; Then drizzle some sweetened condensed milk on top of graham cracker crumbs; Stir together chips, coconut, and nuts and pour on top of condensed milk and make sure it's evenly distributed; Pour remaining condensed milk on top of mixture. These tips will help the bars not crumble and make them taste wonderful. Hope this helps. After these alterations, I would give them 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I agree with some previous suggestions such as pour half the sweetened condensed milk over the crust. In addition, I added 1/4 cup brown sugar to the crust recipe-this was delicious and also helped it stick together. Also, I never cared for the way the coconut fell off the top and seemed too dry and crunchy, so I layered it this way: first the crust, 1/3 to 1/2 can of the milk, chocolate chips, the coconut, 1/2 of the nuts, the butterscotch chips and the other 1/2 of the nuts (I did 1/2 cup walnuts, and 1/2 cup pecans).I thought they turned out very well this way. Super rich and delicious! And no more flaky, burnt coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I never mixed the butter and crumbs together. I melt the butter and pour into pan then add crumbs on top. I do use a glass pan and add enough crumbs till butter quits bleeding thru.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States