Seven Layer Magic Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
One of our Christmas regulars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
My sister made these as a Christmas gift. Very rich! Cut no more then 3x3 inch squares. They were so good we ate them from the pan (never made it into the cookie tin), I will be making these in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I've loved these since childhood and now make them for my kids. The only difference I would strongly recommend is pouring the condensed milk LAST on top of everything otherwise you'll have a messy cookie bar. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I have the fondest memories of my mother making these bars for my school parties. That was a long tie ago and these are still as delicious as ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
This is one of our favorite winter desserts. This is also very good with Reese's peanut butter chips and chopped SALTED peanuts, for that salty/sweet combination. Do not forget to grease your pan before layering your ingredients and for me, the glass pan always turns out the best results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
I make these often and like to experiment with the ingredients a bit. For my latest batch I used white chocolate chips instead of the semisweet and chopped macadamias. Also I sprinkled the top with Heath toffee chips. It was the best batch yet. The white chocolate seemed to be a bit more complimentary to the butterscotch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tugboatwilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
very good, instead of measuring, I just used one pack of graham crackers and crushed them (they come as a 3 pack in most boxes). I used a bag of butterscotch, bag of semi-sweet, and 1 stick of margarine, and half a bag of coconut. I only had peanuts, still very good though. will use this recipe in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
These are so fabulous! They are sure to be a hit for those with sweet teeth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cami Romney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Amman, Amman, Jordan
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
All I can say is "crack"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
I use a cup of butter and two cups of graham cracker crumbs. I think it's much better with a thicker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States