Seven Layer Magic Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I love this recipe....I make around the holidays..... Don't change a thing.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
This is my favorite sweet-treat recipe! It's VERY rich - cut into small pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Not sure why but these were crumbly and dry. Not going to make this particular recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Very good, very easy. I substituted mini marshmallows for coconut, simply because that's what I had in the pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
These remind me of my childhood! Sweet and decadent and perfect. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This recipe,AWSEOME!!!!!! Ive been looking for a certain recipe and this one is perfect!! Not too sweet and all the perfect ingridients!!!It came out great,I oiled the pan and had to add an extra 1/2 cup of graham crackers and like 3 tblsp butter to have the crust cover the pan,but otherwise!!!!!Awesome!!!And I also added half a can extra of condesed milk before adding the coconut so it would stick. Otherwise,totally yum!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
One of our Christmas regulars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
My sister made these as a Christmas gift. Very rich! Cut no more then 3x3 inch squares. They were so good we ate them from the pan (never made it into the cookie tin), I will be making these in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I've loved these since childhood and now make them for my kids. The only difference I would strongly recommend is pouring the condensed milk LAST on top of everything otherwise you'll have a messy cookie bar. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I have the fondest memories of my mother making these bars for my school parties. That was a long tie ago and these are still as delicious as ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States