Seven Layer Magic Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
This is the best cookie ever and verrryyy addicting-Sharon Perez, Waco TX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Very easy and Very good, my only change would be to follow other recipes that call for the condensed milk to be poured over everything LAST. The recipe as is doesnt leave much for the coconut to adhere to, thus there were a lot of crumbs left in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela J Hagen-French

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainier, Oregon, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I followed this recipe exactly and it was a big pan of mush. I let it cool overnight and the bars still stuck to the bottom of the pan. I am not sure how others get these bars to turn out. To save my bars, I had to scoop up the dough and roll into balls, then I dipped into powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidihh1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Heavenly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovejam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cassadaga, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I've been making these with my mom for years, and everyone always loves them. I would've given it 5 stars except I made a few changes: there wasn't enough graham cracker crust for the bottom, and I drizzled the condensed milk at the very end, over the chips and nuts. Excellent cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Yummy! These bars were very good! I did make them a little differently; instead of stirring the graham cracker crumbs and butter together, I poured the melted butter into the bottom of the pan and sprinkled the crumbs on top. I layered the coconut, chocolate chips, butterscotch chips, and nuts on top and than poured the sweetened condensed milk over everything. I think they are much easier to make this way, and they look and taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
244 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I don't know how anyone could give this recipe a poor review! I suppose you have to like the taste of a candy bar, cause that's how rich it is. It's delicious and I got compliments from everyone who tried it. I almost got tired of explaining the ingredients and what makes up the seven layers. Thanks for sharing this wonderful go-to recipe for all of us who need a great potluck-type recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwendolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chatsworth, California, USA
Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
These bars are really sweet. I made these for a party and less than half were eaten. They were pretty good, but I'm not sure I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
A Christmas classic in my house. These are SUPER rich, chewy, and delicious. They always get rave reviews. I use mix dark chocolate, white chocolate, and butterscotch chips. And I use chopped pecans and walnuts on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSERS11581

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States