Seven Layer Magic Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Stupid easy to make which is great for moms with kids trying to make a dessert at 7.30 in the morning! I substituted peanut butter chips as I am not a fan of butterscotch chips. A keeper. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
These are so good. They are freakin addicting. I love them warm! I eat at least three then have a glass of milk and plate the rest after they cool. You know any recipe is good when the chef can't help but gobble them up and it's hard to share ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
The family all love these cookies! Just a couple of little helpful hints: I added extra graham crackers and butter to form thicker crust. To help with the bottom layer being more solid, I added about 1/4 cup of granulated sugar. I poured MOST of the can of Sweetened Condensed milk over the graham cracker crust before adding all the flavors of chips, and coco nut. I finished off the rest of the can of condensed milk over the top. Seemed to help keep everything together, and cut nicely into bars! ENJOY !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I added andie mints peanut butter chips the coconut double the crust and 12 oz can condensed milk and walnut I premixed all the toppings made my crust I used a cookies sheet lined with foil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I'm giving this 5 stars but I didn't even remotely follow the recipe. I did follow someone's suggestion of pouring sweetened condensed milk over the top. However my top layer was chocolate chips, so I ended up with a gooey mess of chocolate that didn't firm up. Just an FYI. Next time I will follow the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
These were very easy to make!!!! I didn't put nuts into mine but they were still very tasty!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I love these but always have trouble with dryness. This year I did a recipe and 1/2 in my cookie sheet and that made all the difference! I used 2 cans of milk instead of 1 1/2 and they were thicker and chewy like I remembered them to be. Maybe the altitude makes a difference?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
My daughter loves these cookies. I didn't have butterscotch chips so I used white chocolate. Still very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty G

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I love this recipe....I make around the holidays..... Don't change a thing.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
This is my favorite sweet-treat recipe! It's VERY rich - cut into small pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States